Home Politics 14 APC Senators joins PDP

14 APC Senators joins PDP


14 Senators of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have just defected to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

The senators in a joint letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made their intention known.

The letter reads:

Dear Senate President,

After due consultation, with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituency, in proper recognition section 16 (1G) of the 1999 constitution, and for the fact of our party, The All Progressives Congress, we hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned;

Among the APC senators that defected to the PDP are senator representing Kano central, Rabiu Kwankwaso, and senator representing Kogi West, Dino Melaye.

Other senators are Abdullahi Danbaba, Sokoto, Isa Misau, Bauchi; Suleiman Nazif; Baki Shittu, Jigawa; Monsurat Sunmmonu, Oyo; Bayero Nafada, Gombe and Olanrewaju Tejuoso, Ogun.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here